Charles Ahrenfeldt started decorating porcelain in French Limoges in 1884. Finally he also established a porcelain factory. Earlier he gained experience in 1840s decorating porcelain in Paris and managing a firm exporting porcelain.
His son Charles J. Ahrenfeldt took over the business in 1894 and built another factory in Montjovis near Limoges. In 1917 the factory was taken over by M. Grob, one of managers. His widow started running it in 1934. After buying the company in 1958 by a financial investor, the business was scaled down and in 1969 it was finally closed.
Ahrenfeldt mark on wares made for William Plummer & Co.
William Plummer & Co. retailer was active in 1930s and 1940s